• Header-Wohnmobil Globetrotter-XLi
  • Teaser-Dethleffs-Wohnmobil-Just90
  • eye trend-2022

Owner Satisfaction Awards 2020

Dethleffs crowned Best Manufacturer

Dethleffs 1 Tony Swarbrick

Winners of the 2020 Owner Satisfaction Awards have been announced at this year’s annual Camping and Caravanning Club industry dinner.

This marked the fifth annual Owner Satisfaction Awards and the fourth set of awards the Club has run in partnership with Practical Motorhome and Practical Caravan magazines. In total, 22 awards were given out at the event, where Club President Julia Bradbury was on hand to present trophies to the worthy winners.

This year Dethleffs, part of the Erwin Hymer Group, was awarded the highest accolade, taking the title of Best Motorhome Manufacturer for New Motorhomes.

Erwin Hymer Group’s Tony Swarbrick was at the awards ceremony in Manchester to accept the award on behalf of Dethleffs. He says: “This award comes at an exciting time for Dethleffs. This year, again, Dethleffs is in an enviable position with an outstanding choice of exceptional motorhomes.

“This Season sees new ranges Trend Edition, Pulse Classic and Globeline join the line-up of award-winning Dethleffs motorhomes and our latest designs and innovations clearly meet the demands and desires of UK Motorhomers.

“Dethleffs enjoys a hugely loyal Customer following and fan base and the award for Best Manufacturer is testament to all of our Customers and our Colleagues who create these much-loved motorhomes.”

Urkunde Owner-Satisfaction-Award

As previously, results came from thousands of Club members, together with readers of Practical Motorhome and Practical Caravan magazines, who completed the 2020 Owner Satisfaction Survey, which ran from April to October 2019.

Sabina Voysey, The Camping and Caravanning Club Director General, said: “We’re thrilled to have hosted another successful awards evening and presented the latest set of results.

“We continue to share reports on the surveys with manufacturers after the event – this means those responsible for the design and manufacture of new products can have access to real feedback from our members, and their customers, to improve and develop their offering. Ultimately this helps consumers shop smarter and buy better – and it’s of assistance to manufacturers too.”

Sarah Wakely, Editor-in-Chief of Practical Caravan and Practical Motorhome at Future Publishing, said: “We’re delighted to team up with The Camping and Caravanning Club once again to deliver this important survey of caravan and motorhome owners - our brands are all about helping people get the most out of their passion for caravan or motorhome travel and to buy the best kit to help them do that.

“This survey is an invaluable tool, both for readers keen to get insight from other owners, and for the industry to help them continue to deliver great caravans and motorhomes and the highest levels of service for their customers. Congratulations to all of the award winners; it's great to see such high standards being met across the industry.

“It's testament to the strength of our brands and their position in the market that this year we received such a large number of responses, and we continue to develop the surveys and our presentation of it to best reflect the changing markets we operate in.”

The full results from the surveys, and detailed analysis, will be published in the February issues of Camping & Caravanning and Practical Caravan and the April issue of Practical Motorhome. To view the full list of gold and silver award winners in this year’s awards visit:, or